Members of the SADC:
Southern African Development Community

The SADC is a trade agreement of currently 15 countries mainly located in Eastern Africa and in Southern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 9.85 million km² and about 371.78 million people. This is 6.5% of the habitable area around the world and 4.7% of the world population. With an economic output of 754.79 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 0.79 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 15 countries was 227.64 billion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: SADC - Southern African Development Community
Angola33.93 M1,247,000 km²72.55 bn US$
Botswana2.40 M582,000 km²17.61 bn US$
Congo (Dem. Republic)92.38 M2,345,000 km²53.96 bn US$
Eswatini1.17 M17,000 km²4.94 bn US$
Lesotho2.16 M30,000 km²2.52 bn US$
Madagascar28.43 M587,000 km²14.64 bn US$
Malawi19.65 M118,000 km²12.63 bn US$
Mauritius1.27 M2,040 km²11.16 bn US$
Mozambique32.16 M786,000 km²16.10 bn US$
Namibia2.59 M824,000 km²12.24 bn US$
Seychelles0.10 M460 km²1.32 bn US$
South Africa60.04 M1,219,000 km²419.95 bn US$
Tanzania61.50 M947,000 km²67.78 bn US$
Zambia18.92 M753,000 km²21.20 bn US$
Zimbabwe15.09 M391,000 km²26.22 bn US$