Members of the RCEP:
Regional, comprehensive economic partnership

The RCEP is a free trade zone in Eastern Asia and Australia, established in November 2020. It was initiated by China and accounts for around one third of the world's economic output. It is one of the largest free trade agreements in the world. The 15 participating countries cover an area of 22.54 million km² and a population of around 2.31 billion. This corresponds to approximately 14.91% of the earth's habitable surface and 29.26% of the world's population.

The agreement primarily involves the reduction of customs duties and is thus intended to simplify supply chains. In addition to the movement of goods, it also covers services, investments, telecommunications and copyright.

Official website:
Map of member countries: RCEP - Regional, comprehensive economic partnership
Australia25.69 M7,741,000 km²1.553 tn US$
Brunei0.45 M5,770 km²14.01 bn US$
Cambodia16.59 M181,000 km²26.96 bn US$
China1,425.67 M9,563,000 km²17.734 tn US$
Indonesia273.75 M1,914,000 km²1.186 tn US$
Japan125.68 M378,000 km²4.941 tn US$
Laos7.43 M237,000 km²18.83 bn US$
Malaysia33.57 M330,000 km²372.98 bn US$
Myanmar53.80 M677,000 km²65.09 bn US$
New Zealand5.12 M268,000 km²249.89 bn US$
Philippines113.88 M300,000 km²394.09 bn US$
Singapore5.45 M719 km²396.99 bn US$
South Korea51.74 M100,000 km²1.811 tn US$
Thailand71.60 M513,000 km²505.95 bn US$
Vietnam97.47 M331,000 km²366.14 bn US$

Dependent territories

Some of the above-mentioned member states have other external territories dependent on them. These are not independent states, but they do have some economic and political autonomy. The RCEP treaties apply to them at least in part. These countries are not listed as official member states.

Christmas IslandAustralia/New ZealandNon-self-governing territory of Australia
Cocos IslandsAustralia/New ZealandNon-self-governing territory of Australia
Heard and McDonaldAustralia/New ZealandTerritory of Australia
Hong KongEast AsiaSpecial administrative region of China
MacaoEast AsiaSpecial administrative region of China
Norfolk IslandAustralia/New ZealandTerritory of Australia
TaiwanEast AsiaTerritory of China
TokelauPolynesiaTerritory of New Zealand