Members of the APEC:
Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

The APEC is a trade agreement of currently 21 countries mainly located in Southeast Asia and in East Asia.

All member states comprise a total area of 62.87 million km² and about 2.95 billion people. This is 41.6% of the habitable area around the world and 38% of the world population. With an economic output of 58.49 trillion US dollars annually, they represent around 60.86 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 21 countries was 12.78 trillion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: APEC - Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
Australia198925.74 M7,741,000 km²1,542.66 bn US$
Brunei19890.44 M5,770 km²14.01 bn US$
Canada198938.25 M9,985,000 km²1,990.76 bn US$
Chile199419.21 M757,000 km²317.06 bn US$
China19911,412.36 M9,563,000 km²17.73 tn US$
Hong Kong19917.41 M1,110 km²368.14 bn US$
Indonesia1989276.36 M1,914,000 km²1,186.09 bn US$
Japan1989125.68 M378,000 km²4,937.42 bn US$
Malaysia198932.78 M330,000 km²372.70 bn US$
Mexico1993130.26 M1,964,000 km²1,293.04 bn US$
New Zealand19895.12 M268,000 km²249.99 bn US$
Papua New Guinea19939.12 M463,000 km²26.59 bn US$
Peru199833.36 M1,285,000 km²223.25 bn US$
Philippines1989111.05 M300,000 km²394.09 bn US$
Russia1998143.45 M17,098,000 km²1,775.80 bn US$
Singapore19895.45 M719 km²396.99 bn US$
South Korea198951.74 M100,000 km²1,798.53 bn US$
Taiwan199123.58 M36,000 km² 
Thailand198969.95 M513,000 km²505.98 bn US$
United States1989331.89 M9,832,000 km²23.00 tn US$
Vietnam199898.17 M331,000 km²362.64 bn US$

Dependent territories

Some of the above-mentioned Member States have other external territories dependent on them. These are not independent states, but they do have some economic and political autonomy. The treaties concluded by the APEC apply to them at least in part. These countries are not listed as official member states.

American SamoaPolynesiaSelf-governing territory of the USA
Christmas IslandAustralia/New ZealandNon-self-governing territory of Australia
Cocos IslandsAustralia/New ZealandNon-self-governing territory of Australia
GuamMicronesiaSelf-governing unincorporated territory of the United States
Heard and McDonaldAustralia/New ZealandTerritory of Australia
MacaoEast AsiaSpecial administrative region of China
Norfolk IslandAustralia/New ZealandTerritory of Australia
Northern MarianasMicronesiaTerritory of the United States
Puerto RicoCaribbeanUnincorporated territory of the US
TokelauPolynesiaTerritory of New Zealand
Virgin IslandsCaribbeanSelf-governing territory of the USA