Members of the EFTA:
European Free Trade Association

The EFTA is a trade agreement of currently 4 countries in Northern Europe and in Western Europe.

All member states comprise a total area of 530,000 km² and about 14.42 million people. This is 0.35% of the habitable area around the world and 0.19% of the world population. With an economic output of 1,142.85 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 1.3 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 4 countries was 592.86 billion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: EFTA - European Free Trade Association
Iceland19700.37 M103,000 km²21.72 bn US$
Liechtenstein19910.04 M161 km²6.68 bn US$
Norway19605.38 M385,000 km²362.20 bn US$
Switzerland19608.64 M41,000 km²752.25 bn US$

Former member countries

Austria19958.92 M84,000 km²433.26 bn US$
Denmark19735.83 M43,000 km²356.08 bn US$
Finland19955.53 M338,000 km²269.59 bn US$
Portugal198610.30 M92,000 km²228.54 bn US$
Sweden199510.35 M447,000 km²541.22 bn US$
United Kingdom197367.22 M244,000 km²2,759.80 bn US$