Member states of the EAC:
East African Community

The EAC is a trade agreement of currently 6 countries in Eastern Africa and in Northern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 2.47 million km² and about 195.28 million people. This is 1.63% of the habitable area around the world and 2.5% of the world population. With an economic output of 217.27 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 0.26 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 6 countries was 28.57 billion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: EAC - East African Community
Burundi200711.89 M28,000 km²2.84 bn US$
Kenya200053.77 M580,000 km²101.01 bn US$
Rwanda200712.95 M26,000 km²10.33 bn US$
South Sudan201611.19 M644,000 km²3.07 bn US$
Tanzania200059.73 M947,000 km²62.41 bn US$
Uganda200045.74 M242,000 km²37.60 bn US$