Members of the SAARC:
South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

The SAARC is a trade agreement of currently 8 countries in South Asia.

All member states comprise a total area of 5.14 million km² and about 1.88 billion people. This is 3.4% of the habitable area around the world and 24% of the world population. With an economic output of 4,084.13 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 4.2 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 8 countries was 749.87 billion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: SAARC - South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation
Afghanistan200739.84 M653,000 km²20.12 bn US$
Bangladesh1985166.30 M148,000 km²416.26 bn US$
Bhutan19850.78 M38,000 km²2.32 bn US$
India19851,393.41 M3,287,000 km²3,173.40 bn US$
Maldives19850.54 M300 km²4.89 bn US$
Nepal198529.67 M147,000 km²36.29 bn US$
Pakistan1985225.20 M796,000 km²346.34 bn US$
Sri Lanka198522.16 M66,000 km²84.52 bn US$