Timezone in Bhutan

Bhutan Time (BTT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Bhutan Time is consistent with UTC +6.

The Bhutan Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Bhutan Time applies only to Bhutan.

Countries in Bhutan Time

The BTT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
BhutanThimphuBTTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +6

Although the timezone is named "Bhutan Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):