Member States

The Maghreb is an alliance of currently 6 countries in Northern Africa and in Western Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 6.05 million km² and about 98.48 million Mio Menschen.
This is 4.0% of the habitable area around the world and 1.32% of the world population.
AlgeriaNorthern Africa2,382,000 km²40.61 M
LibyaNorthern Africa1,760,000 km²6.29 M
MauritaniaWestern Africa1,031,000 km²4.30 M
MoroccoNorthern Africa447,000 km²35.28 M
TunisiaNorthern Africa164,000 km²11.40 M
Western SaharaNorthern Africa266,000 km²0.60 M