Timezone in East Timor

East Timor Time (TLT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The East Timor Time is consistent with UTC +9.

The East Timor Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The East Timor Time applies only to East Timor.

Countries in East Timor Time

The TLT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
East TimorDiliTLTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +9

Although the timezone is named "East Timor Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):