Timezone in Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Time (SLT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). Phoenix, for example, is on the 122nd degree of longitude west and thus in the UTC-7 time zone. The Sri Lanka Time is consistent with UTC +5:30.

The Sri Lanka Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Sri Lanka Time applies only to Sri Lanka.

Current SLT time:
Friday, May 20, 2022

Countries in Sri Lanka Time

SLT time applies to the following countries:

Sri LankacountrywideSLTnone

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +5:30

Although the timezone is named "Sri Lanka Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

IndiacountrywideIndia Standard Time (IST)


The time zones and times listed here are based on the IANA "Olsen" time zone database. Designations and their translations were adapted separately. Version used and update: Version 2021.3 on11/07/2021.
Countries with DSTAll Countries with DSTA summary of all countries which currently observe Daylight Saving Time with further info on introductions and upcoming changes.
Timezones: converterInternational Timezone converterConvert any time worldwide into your local time
Date and time formatsDate and time: International formattingThe date and time are spelled differently in many countries. What does AM and PM mean? How do you write a date?