Timezone in Federated States of Micronesia

Chuuk Time (CHUT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Chuuk Time is consistent with UTC +10.

The Chuuk Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Chuuk Time applies only to some parts of Federated States of Micronesia.

Countries in Chuuk Time

The CHUT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
Federated States of MicronesiaChuukCHUTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +10

Although the timezone is named "Chuuk Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):