Timezones in Federated States of Micronesia

There are altogether 3 official timezones in Federated States of Micronesia, but practically only 2 different times. Countries with a large distance from West to East are often devided into two or more timezones to adjust daytimes to the position of the sun. Timezones are always computed relatively to UTC, the "Universal Time Coordinated".

In Federated States of Micronesia exists a time difference of 1 hour between the East and the West. Federated States of Micronesia has no time difference between summer and winter. A daylight saving time doesn't exist.

Back to overview: Micronesia

Timezones by region

RegionTimezoneDaylight saving timeUTC
ChuukChuuk Time (CHUT)none+10
KosraeKosrae Time (KOST)none+11
PohnpeiPohnpei Standard Time (PONT)none+11