Zeitzone in Russia

Anadyr Time (ANAT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Anadyr Time is consistent with UTC +12.

The Anadyr Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Anadyr Time applies only to some parts of Russia.

Countries in ANAT

The Anadyr Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
RussiaAnadyrANATno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +12

Although the timezone is named "Anadyr Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):