Members of the OAS:
Organization of American States

The OAS is an alliance of states of currently 35 countries mainly located in Caribbean and in South America.

All member states comprise a total area of 40.23 million km² and about 1.02 billion people. This is 26.6% of the habitable area around the world and 13% of the world population. With an economic output of 26,952.29 tn US dollars annually, they represent around 32 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: OAS - Organization of American States

Antigua and Barbuda19810.10 M440 km²
Argentina194845.38 M2,780,000 km²
Bahamas19820.39 M14,000 km²
Barbados19670.29 M430 km²
Belize19910.40 M23,000 km²
Bolivia194811.67 M1,099,000 km²
Brazil1948212.56 M8,516,000 km²
Canada199038.01 M9,985,000 km²
Chile194819.12 M757,000 km²
Colombia194850.88 M1,142,000 km²
Costa Rica19485.09 M51,000 km²
Cuba194811.33 M110,000 km²
Dominica19790.07 M750 km²
Dominican Republic194810.85 M49,000 km²
Ecuador194817.64 M256,000 km²
El Salvador19486.49 M21,000 km²
Grenada19750.11 M340 km²
Guatemala194816.86 M109,000 km²
Guyana19910.79 M215,000 km²
Haiti194811.40 M28,000 km²
Honduras19489.90 M112,000 km²
Jamaica19692.96 M11,000 km²
Mexico1948128.93 M1,964,000 km²
Nicaragua19486.62 M130,000 km²
Panama19484.31 M75,000 km²
Paraguay19487.13 M407,000 km²
Peru194832.97 M1,285,000 km²
Saint Kitts and Nevis19840.05 M260 km²
Saint Lucia19790.18 M620 km²
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines19810.11 M390 km²
Suriname19770.59 M164,000 km²
Trinidad and Tobago19671.40 M5,130 km²
United States1948329.48 M9,832,000 km²
Uruguay19483.47 M176,000 km²
Venezuela194828.44 M912,000 km²

Dependent territories

Some of the above-mentioned Member States have other external territories dependent on them. These are not independent states, but they do have some economic and political autonomy. The treaties concluded by the OAS apply to them at least in part. These countries are not listed as official member states.

American SamoaPolynesiaselbstregiertes Territorium der USA
GuamMicronesiaselbstregiertes nicht-inkorporiertes Territorium der USA
Northern MarianasMicronesiaTerritory of the United States
Puerto RicoCaribbeannicht-inkorporiertes Territorium der USA
Virgin IslandsCaribbeanselbstregiertes Territorium der USA