Timezone in Vanuatu

Vanuatu Time (VUT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Vanuatu Time is consistent with UTC +11.

The Vanuatu Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Vanuatu Time applies only to Vanuatu.

Countries in Vanuatu Time

The VUT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
VanuatuEfateVUTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +11

Although the timezone is named "Vanuatu Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):