Zeitzone on the Seychelles

Seychelles Time (SCT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Seychelles Time is consistent with UTC +4.

The Seychelles Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Seychelles Time applies only to Seychelles.

Countries in SCT

The Seychelles Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
SeychellesMaheSCTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +4

Although the timezone is named "Seychelles Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):