Zeitzone in Paraguay

Paraguay Time (PYT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Paraguay Time is consistent with UTC -4.

Countries with the Paraguay Time, in which a switch to daylight saving time is common, turn the clock forward by 1 hour in summer. Like this they switch to Paraguay Summertime (PYST) and reach UTC -3.

The Paraguay Time applies only to Paraguay.

Countries in PYT

The Paraguay Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC -4

Although the timezone is named "Paraguay Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

AnguillaAnguillaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Antigua and BarbudaHalifaxAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
ArubaArubaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BarbadosBarbadosAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BermudaBermudaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BoliviaLa PazBolivia Time (BOT)
BrazilCuiabaAmazon Time (AMT)
British Virgin IslandsTortolaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
CanadaBlanc-SablonAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
CuracaoCuracaoAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
DominicaDominicaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Dominican RepublicSanto DomingoAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GreenlandThuleAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GrenadaGrenadaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GuadeloupeGuadeloupeAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GuyanaGuyanaGuyana Time (GYT)
MartiniqueMartiniqueAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
MontserratMontserratAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Netherlands AntillesAntiguaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Puerto RicoPuerto RicoAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint BarthelemySt BarthelemyAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint Kitts and NevisSt KittsAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint LuciaSt LuciaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint MartinMarigotAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesSt VincentAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Sint MaartenLower PrincesAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Trinidad and TobagoPort of SpainAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Turks and Caicos IslandsGrand TurkAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
United StatesVirginAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Virgin IslandsSt ThomasAtlantic Standard Time (AST)