Timezone in Chile

Chile Time (CLT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Chile Time is consistent with UTC -4.

Countries with the Chile Time, in which a switch to daylight saving time is common, turn the clock forward by 1 hour in summer. Like this they switch to Chile Summer Time (CLST) and reach UTC -3.

The Chile Time applies only to some parts of Chile.

Countries in Chile Time

The CLT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC -4

Although the timezone is named "Chile Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

AnguillacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Antigua and BarbudacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
ArubacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BarbadoscountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BermudacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BoliviacountrywideBolivia Time (BOT)
Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and SabacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BrazilBoa VistaAmazon Time (AMT)
British Virgin IslandscountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
CanadaMonctonAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
CuracaocountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
DominicacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Dominican RepubliccountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GreenlandThuleAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GrenadacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GuadeloupecountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GuyanacountrywideGuyana Time (GYT)
MartiniquecountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
MontserratcountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
ParaguaycountrywideParaguay Time (PYT)
Puerto RicocountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint BarthelemycountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint Kitts and NeviscountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint LuciacountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint MartincountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinescountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Sint MaartencountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Trinidad and TobagocountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Turks and Caicos IslandscountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
VenezuelacountrywideVenezuelan Standard Time (VET)
Virgin IslandscountrywideAtlantic Standard Time (AST)