Members of the UEMOA:
Economic and Monetary Community of West Africa

The UEMOA is a trade agreement of currently 8 countries in Western Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 3.51 million km² and about 130.85 million people. This is 2.3% of the habitable area around the world and 1.69% of the world population. With an economic output of 159.79 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 0.19 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 8 countries was 35.87 billion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: UEMOA - Economic and Monetary Community of West Africa
Benin199412.12 M115,000 km²15.65 bn US$
Burkina Faso199420.90 M274,000 km²17.93 bn US$
Guinea-Bissau19971.97 M36,000 km²1.43 bn US$
Ivory Coast199426.38 M322,000 km²61.35 bn US$
Mali199420.25 M1,240,000 km²17.47 bn US$
Niger199424.21 M1,267,000 km²13.74 bn US$
Senegal199416.74 M197,000 km²24.64 bn US$
Togo19948.28 M57,000 km²7.57 bn US$