SADC members
Southern African Development Community

The SADC is a trade agreement of currently 15 countries mainly located in Eastern Africa and in Southern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 9.85 million km² and about 353.09 million people. This is 6.5% of the habitable area around the world and 4.6% of the world population.

Map of member countries: SADC - Southern African Development Community

Angola31.83 M1,247,000 km²
Botswana2.30 M582,000 km²
Congo (Dem. Republic)86.79 M2,345,000 km²
Eswatini1.15 M17,000 km²
Lesotho2.13 M30,000 km²
Madagascar26.97 M587,000 km²
Malawi18.63 M118,000 km²
Mauritius1.27 M2,040 km²
Mozambique30.37 M786,000 km²
Namibia2.49 M824,000 km²
Seychelles0.10 M460 km²
South Africa58.56 M1,219,000 km²
Tanzania58.01 M947,000 km²
Zambia17.86 M753,000 km²
Zimbabwe14.65 M391,000 km²