SAARC members
South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

The SAARC is a trade agreement of currently 8 countries in South Asia.

All member states comprise a total area of 5.14 million km² and about 1.84 billion people. This is 3.4% of the habitable area around the world and 24% of the world population. With an economic output of 3,591.84 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 4 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: SAARC - South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

Afghanistan200738.04 M653,000 km²
Bangladesh1985163.05 M148,000 km²
Bhutan19850.76 M38,000 km²
India19851,366.42 M3,287,000 km²
Maldives19850.53 M300 km²
Nepal198528.61 M147,000 km²
Pakistan1985216.57 M796,000 km²
Sri Lanka198521.80 M66,000 km²