Members of the OAPEC:
Organization for Arabian Petroleum Exporting Countries

The OAPEC is a trade agreement of currently 11 countries in Western Asia and in Northern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 8.19 million km² and about 276.16 million people. This is 5.4% of the habitable area around the world and 3.6% of the world population. With an economic output of 2,182.42 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 3 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: OAPEC - Organization for Arabian Petroleum Exporting Countries

Algeria43.85 M2,382,000 km²
Bahrain1.70 M778 km²
Egypt102.33 M1,001,000 km²
Iraq40.22 M435,000 km²
Kuwait4.27 M18,000 km²
Libya6.87 M1,760,000 km²
Qatar2.88 M12,000 km²
Saudi Arabia34.81 M2,150,000 km²
Syria17.50 M185,000 km²
Tunisia11.82 M164,000 km²
United Arab Emirates9.89 M84,000 km²