OAPEC members
Organization for Arabian Petroleum Exporting Countries

The OAPEC is a trade agreement of currently 11 countries in Western Asia and in Northern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 8.19 million km² and about 271.01 million people. This is 5.4% of the habitable area around the world and 3.5% of the world population. With an economic output of 2,362.31 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 3 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: OAPEC - Organization for Arabian Petroleum Exporting Countries

Algeria43.05 M2,382,000 km²
Bahrain1.64 M778 km²
Egypt100.39 M1,001,000 km²
Iraq39.31 M435,000 km²
Kuwait4.21 M18,000 km²
Libya6.78 M1,760,000 km²
Qatar2.83 M12,000 km²
Saudi Arabia34.27 M2,150,000 km²
Syria17.07 M185,000 km²
Tunisia11.69 M164,000 km²
United Arab Emirates9.77 M84,000 km²