NAFTA - North American Free Trade Agreement

The NAFTA is a trade agreement of currently 3 countries in North America and in Central America.

All member states comprise a total area of 21.78 million km² and about 493.40 million people. This is 14.5% of the habitable area around the world and 6.4% of the world population. With an economic output of 24,438.52 trillion US dollars annually, they represent around 28 percent of the global economy.
Canada1994North America9,985,000 km²37.59 M
Mexico1994Central America1,964,000 km²127.58 M
United States1994North America9,832,000 km²328.24 M

Dependent territories

Some of the above member states have other dependent outlying areas. These are not independent states, but they do have some economic and political autonomy. The treaties concluded by the NAFTA apply to them at least in part. However, these countries are not listed as official member states.

American SamoaPolynesiaselbstregiertes Territorium der USA
GuamMicronesiaselbstregiertes nicht-inkorporiertes Territorium der USA
Puerto RicoCaribbeannicht-inkorporiertes Territorium der USA
Virgin IslandsCaribbeanselbstregiertes Territorium der USA