Members of the Mercosur:
Mercado Común del Sur

The Mercosur is a trade agreement of currently 4 countries in South America.

All member states comprise a total area of 11.88 million km² and about 268.54 million people. This is 7.9% of the habitable area around the world and 3.5% of the world population. With an economic output of 1,916.73 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 2 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: Mercosur - Mercado Común del Sur

Argentina199145.38 M2,780,000 km²
Brazil1991212.56 M8,516,000 km²
Paraguay19917.13 M407,000 km²
Uruguay19913.47 M176,000 km²

Former member countries

Venezuela201728.44 M912,000 km²