Members of the Mercosur - Mercado Común del Sur

The Mercosur is a trade agreement of currently 4 countries in South America.

All member states comprise a total area of 11.88 million km² and about 266.49 million people. This is 7.9% of the habitable area around the world and 3.5% of the world population. With an economic output of 2,379.39 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 3 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: Mercosur - Mercado Común del Sur

Argentina199144.94 M2,780,000 km²
Brazil1991211.05 M8,516,000 km²
Paraguay19917.04 M407,000 km²
Uruguay19913.46 M176,000 km²

Former member countries

Venezuela201728.52 M912,000 km²