Members of the GAFTA:
Greater Arab Free Trade Area

The GAFTA is a trade agreement that currently consists of 18 countries in Western Asia and Northern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 11.46 million km² and about 432.91 million people. This is 7.6 percent of the habitable area around the world and 5.5 percent of the world population. With an economic output of 2.822 trillion US dollars annually, they represent around 2.9 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods from these 18 countries was 833.43 billion US dollars per year at last count.
Map of member countries: GAFTA - Greater Arab Free Trade Area
Algeria200944.18 M2,382,000 km²163.04 bn US$
Bahrain19971.46 M778 km²38.87 bn US$
Egypt1997109.26 M1,001,000 km²404.14 bn US$
Iraq199743.53 M435,000 km²207.89 bn US$
Jordan200411.15 M89,000 km²45.74 bn US$
Kuwait19974.25 M18,000 km²105.96 bn US$
Lebanon19975.59 M10,000 km²23.13 bn US$
Libya19976.74 M1,760,000 km²42.82 bn US$
Morocco199737.08 M447,000 km²142.87 bn US$
Oman19974.52 M310,000 km²88.19 bn US$
Palestine20054.92 M6,020 km²18.04 bn US$
Qatar19972.69 M12,000 km²179.68 bn US$
Saudi Arabia199735.95 M2,150,000 km²833.54 bn US$
Sudan199745.66 M1,879,000 km²34.33 bn US$
Syria199721.32 M185,000 km²11.08 bn US$
Tunisia199712.26 M164,000 km²46.69 bn US$
United Arab Emirates19979.37 M84,000 km²415.02 bn US$
Yemen200532.98 M528,000 km²21.06 bn US$