Members of the GAFTA - Greater Arab Free Trade Area

The GAFTA is a trade agreement of currently 18 countries in Western Asia and in Northern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 11.46 million km² and about 406.08 million people. This is 7.6% of the habitable area around the world and 5.3% of the world population. With an economic output of 2,724.21 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 3 percent of the global economy.
Algeria2009Northern Africa2,382,000 km²43.05 M
Bahrain1997Western Asia778 km²1.64 M
Egypt1997Northern Africa1,001,000 km²100.39 M
Iraq1997Western Asia435,000 km²39.31 M
Jordan2004Western Asia89,000 km²10.10 M
Kuwait1997Western Asia18,000 km²4.21 M
Lebanon1997Western Asia10,000 km²6.86 M
Libya1997Northern Africa1,760,000 km²6.78 M
Morocco1997Northern Africa447,000 km²36.47 M
Oman1997Western Asia310,000 km²4.97 M
Palestine2005Western Asia6,020 km²4.69 M
Qatar1997Western Asia12,000 km²2.83 M
Saudi Arabia1997Western Asia2,150,000 km²34.27 M
Sudan1997Northern Africa1,879,000 km²42.81 M
Syria1997Western Asia185,000 km²17.07 M
Tunisia1997Northern Africa164,000 km²11.69 M
United Arab Emirates1997Western Asia84,000 km²9.77 M
Yemen2005Western Asia528,000 km²29.16 M