Members of the EFTA - European Free Trade Association

The EFTA is a trade agreement of currently 4 countries in Northern Europe and in Western Europe.

All member states comprise a total area of 530,000 km² and about 14.32 million people. This is 0.35% of the habitable area around the world and 0.19% of the world population. With an economic output of 1,137.48 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 1 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: EFTA - European Free Trade Association

Iceland19700.36 M103,000 km²
Liechtenstein19910.04 M161 km²
Norway19605.35 M385,000 km²
Switzerland19608.57 M41,000 km²

Former member countries

Austria19958.88 M84,000 km²
Denmark19735.82 M43,000 km²
Finland19955.52 M338,000 km²
Portugal198610.27 M92,000 km²
Sweden199510.29 M447,000 km²
United Kingdom197366.83 M244,000 km²