Members of the ECOWAS:
Economic Community of West African States

The ECOWAS is a trade agreement of currently 15 countries in Western Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 5.12 million km² and about 397.21 million people. This is 3.4% of the habitable area around the world and 5.1% of the world population.

Map of member countries: ECOWAS - Economic Community of West African States

Benin12.12 M115,000 km²
Burkina Faso20.90 M274,000 km²
Cape Verde0.56 M4,030 km²
Gambia2.42 M11,000 km²
Ghana31.07 M239,000 km²
Guinea13.13 M246,000 km²
Guinea-Bissau1.97 M36,000 km²
Ivory Coast26.38 M322,000 km²
Liberia5.06 M111,000 km²
Mali20.25 M1,240,000 km²
Niger24.21 M1,267,000 km²
Nigeria206.14 M924,000 km²
Senegal16.74 M197,000 km²
Sierra Leone7.98 M72,000 km²
Togo8.28 M57,000 km²