ECOWAS members
Economic Community of West African States

The ECOWAS is a trade agreement of currently 15 countries in Western Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 5.12 million km² and about 386.91 million people. This is 3.4% of the habitable area around the world and 5.0% of the world population.

Map of member countries: ECOWAS - Economic Community of West African States

Benin11.80 M115,000 km²
Burkina Faso20.32 M274,000 km²
Cape Verde0.55 M4,030 km²
Gambia2.35 M11,000 km²
Ghana30.42 M239,000 km²
Guinea12.77 M246,000 km²
Guinea-Bissau1.92 M36,000 km²
Ivory Coast25.72 M322,000 km²
Liberia4.94 M111,000 km²
Mali19.66 M1,240,000 km²
Niger23.31 M1,267,000 km²
Nigeria200.96 M924,000 km²
Senegal16.30 M197,000 km²
Sierra Leone7.81 M72,000 km²
Togo8.08 M57,000 km²