Members of the COMESSA:
Community of Sahel-Saharan States

The COMESSA is a trade agreement of currently 28 countries mainly located in Western Africa and in Eastern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 14.66 million km² and about 716.09 million people. This is 9.7% of the habitable area around the world and 9.1% of the world population. With an economic output of 1,528.37 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 1.6 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods of these 28 countries was 262.06 billion US dollars per year at last count.
Map of member countries: COMESSA - Community of Sahel-Saharan States
Benin200212.45 M115,000 km²17.79 bn US$
Burkina Faso199821.50 M274,000 km²19.74 bn US$
Central Africa19994.92 M623,000 km²2.52 bn US$
Chad199816.91 M1,284,000 km²11.78 bn US$
Comoros20070.89 M1,861 km²1.33 bn US$
Djibouti20001.00 M23,000 km²3.37 bn US$
Egypt2001104.26 M1,001,000 km²404.14 bn US$
Eritrea19993.50 M118,000 km² 
Gambia20002.49 M11,000 km²2.08 bn US$
Ghana200531.73 M239,000 km²77.59 bn US$
Guinea200713.50 M246,000 km²15.85 bn US$
Guinea-Bissau20042.02 M36,000 km²1.64 bn US$
Ivory Coast200427.05 M322,000 km²69.76 bn US$
Kenya200854.99 M580,000 km²110.35 bn US$
Liberia20045.18 M111,000 km²3.49 bn US$
Libya19986.96 M1,760,000 km²41.88 bn US$
Mali199820.86 M1,240,000 km²19.14 bn US$
Mauritania20084.78 M1,031,000 km²8.23 bn US$
Morocco200137.34 M447,000 km²132.73 bn US$
Niger199825.13 M1,267,000 km²14.95 bn US$
Nigeria2001211.40 M924,000 km²440.78 bn US$
Sao Tome and Principe20080.22 M960 km²547.09 m US$
Senegal200017.20 M197,000 km²27.63 bn US$
Sierra Leone20058.14 M72,000 km²4.20 bn US$
Somalia200116.36 M638,000 km²7.29 bn US$
Sudan199844.91 M1,879,000 km²34.33 bn US$
Togo20028.48 M57,000 km²8.41 bn US$
Tunisia200111.94 M164,000 km²46.84 bn US$