Members of the COMESA:
Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa

The COMESA is a trade agreement that currently consists of 21 countries mainly located in Eastern Africa and Northern Africa.

All member states comprise a total area of 11.78 million km² and about 624.41 million people. This is 7.8 percent of the habitable area around the world and 7.9 percent of the world population. With an economic output of 967.07 billion US dollars annually, they represent around 1.0 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods from these 21 countries was 180.74 billion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website:
Map of member countries: COMESA - Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa
Burundi198112.55 M28,000 km²2.78 bn US$
Comoros19810.82 M1,861 km²1.30 bn US$
Congo (Dem. Republic)198195.89 M2,345,000 km²55.35 bn US$
Djibouti19811.11 M23,000 km²3.48 bn US$
Egypt1999109.26 M1,001,000 km²404.14 bn US$
Eritrea19943.62 M118,000 km² 
Eswatini19811.19 M17,000 km²4.74 bn US$
Ethiopia1981120.28 M1,104,000 km²111.27 bn US$
Kenya198153.01 M580,000 km²110.35 bn US$
Libya20056.74 M1,760,000 km²42.82 bn US$
Madagascar198128.92 M587,000 km²14.47 bn US$
Malawi198119.89 M118,000 km²12.63 bn US$
Mauritius19811.27 M2,040 km²11.53 bn US$
Rwanda198113.46 M26,000 km²11.07 bn US$
Seychelles20010.10 M460 km²1.45 bn US$
Somalia201817.07 M638,000 km²7.63 bn US$
Sudan198145.66 M1,879,000 km²34.33 bn US$
Tunisia201812.26 M164,000 km²46.69 bn US$
Uganda198145.85 M242,000 km²40.53 bn US$
Zambia198119.47 M753,000 km²22.15 bn US$
Zimbabwe198115.99 M391,000 km²28.37 bn US$

Former member countries

Angola200734.50 M1,247,000 km²67.40 bn US$
Lesotho19972.28 M30,000 km²2.50 bn US$
Mozambique199732.08 M786,000 km²15.78 bn US$
Namibia20042.53 M824,000 km²12.31 bn US$
Tanzania200063.59 M947,000 km²67.84 bn US$