Zeitzone in Indonesia

Central Indonesian Time (WITA)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Central Indonesian Time is consistent with UTC +8.

The Central Indonesian Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Central Indonesian Time applies only to some parts of Indonesia.

Countries in WITA

The Central Indonesian Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
IndonesiaUjung PandangWITAno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8

Although the timezone is named "Central Indonesian Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

AntarcticaCaseyAustralian Western Standard Time (AWST)
AustraliaPerthAustralian Western Standard Time (AWST)
BruneiBruneiBrunei Time (BNT)
ChinaShanghaiChina Standard Time (CST)
Hong KongHong KongHong Kong Time (HKT)
MacauMacauChina Standard Time (CST)
MalaysiaKuala LumpurMalaysia Time (MYT)
MongoliaUlaanbaatarUlaanbaatar Time (ULAT)
PhilippinesManilaPhilippines Time (PHT)
RussiaChitaIrkutsk Time (IRKT)
SingaporeSingaporeSingapore Time (SGT)
TaiwanTaipeiChina Standard Time (CST)