Sommerzeit in Mongolia

Ulaanbaatar Summertime (ULAST)

The ULAST is the daylight saving time (also called summertime) of the Ulaanbaatar Time (ULAT). The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). In the summer the clocks are switched ahead by 1 hour.

The Ulaanbaatar Summertime is consistent with UTC +9 and applies only to some parts of Mongolia.

Countries in ULAST

The Ulaanbaatar Summertime applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
MongoliaUlan BatorULATULAST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +9

Although the timezone is named "Ulaanbaatar Summertime", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

IndonesiaJayapuraEastern Indonesian Time (WIT)
JapanTokyoJapan Standard Time (JST)
MongoliaChoibalsanChoibalsan Summertime (CHOST)
PalauPalauPalau Time (PWT)
RussiaKhandygaYakutsk Time (YAKT)
South KoreaSeoulKorea Standard Time (KST)
Timor-LesteDiliEast Timor Time (TLT)