South Africa Standard Time (SAST)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The South Africa Standard Time is consistent with UTC +2.

The South Africa Standard Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The South Africa Standard Time applies to 3 countries.

Countries in SAST

The South Africa Standard Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
LesothoMaseruSASTno DST
South AfricaJohannesburgSASTno DST
SwazilandMbabaneSASTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +2

Although the timezone is named "South Africa Standard Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

Åland IslandsMariehamnEastern European Time (EET)
BotswanaGaboroneCentral Africa Time (CAT)
BulgariaSofiaEastern European Time (EET)
BurundiBujumburaCentral Africa Time (CAT)
CyprusNicosiaEastern European Time (EET)
Democratic Republic of the CongoLubumbashiCentral Africa Time (CAT)
EgyptCairoEastern European Time (EET)
EstoniaTallinnEastern European Time (EET)
FinlandHelsinkiEastern European Time (EET)
GreeceAthensEastern European Time (EET)
IsraelJerusalemIsrael Standard Time (IST)
JordanAmmanEastern European Time (EET)
LatviaRigaEastern European Time (EET)
LebanonBeirutEastern European Time (EET)
LibyaTripoliEastern European Time (EET)
LithuaniaVilniusEastern European Time (EET)
MalawiBlantyreCentral Africa Time (CAT)
MoldovaChisinauEastern European Time (EET)
MozambiqueMaputoCentral Africa Time (CAT)
PalestineHebronEastern European Time (EET)
RomaniaBucharestEastern European Time (EET)
RussiaKaliningradEastern European Time (EET)
RwandaKigaliCentral Africa Time (CAT)
SyriaDamascusEastern European Time (EET)
UkraineKievEastern European Time (EET)
ZambiaLusakaCentral Africa Time (CAT)
ZimbabweHarareCentral Africa Time (CAT)