Zeitzone in the Philippines

Philippines Time (PHT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Philippines Time is consistent with UTC +8.

The Philippines Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Philippines Time applies only to Philippines.

Countries in PHT

The Philippines Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
PhilippinesManilaPHTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8

Although the timezone is named "Philippines Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

AntarcticaCaseyAustralian Western Standard Time (AWST)
AustraliaPerthAustralian Western Standard Time (AWST)
BruneiBruneiBrunei Time (BNT)
ChinaShanghaiChina Standard Time (CST)
Hong KongHong KongHong Kong Time (HKT)
IndonesiaUjung PandangCentral Indonesian Time (WITA)
MacauMacauChina Standard Time (CST)
MalaysiaKuala LumpurMalaysia Time (MYT)
MongoliaUlaanbaatarUlaanbaatar Time (ULAT)
RussiaChitaIrkutsk Time (IRKT)
SingaporeSingaporeSingapore Time (SGT)
TaiwanTaipeiChina Standard Time (CST)