Timezone in the Antarctica

New Zealand Daylight Time (NZDT)

The NZDT is the daylight saving time (also called summertime) of the New Zealand Standard Time (NZST). The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). In the summer the clocks are switched ahead by 1 hour.

The New Zealand Daylight Time is consistent with UTC +13 and applies to 2 countries.

Countries in New Zealand Daylight Time

The NZDT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
AntarcticaSyowaNZDTno DST
New ZealandAucklandNZSTNZDT

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +13

Although the timezone is named "New Zealand Daylight Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):