Zeitzone in Canada

Newfoundland Standard Time (NST)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Newfoundland Standard Time is consistent with UTC -3:30.

Countries with the Newfoundland Standard Time, in which a switch to daylight saving time is common, turn the clock forward by 1 hour in summer. Like this they switch to Newfoundland Daylight Time (NDT) and reach UTC -2:30.

The Newfoundland Standard Time applies only to some parts of Canada.

Countries in NST

The Newfoundland Standard Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
CanadaSt JohnsNSTNDT