Moscow Standard Time (MSK)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Moscow Standard Time is consistent with UTC +3.

The Moscow Standard Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Moscow Standard Time applies to 3 countries.

Countries in MSK

The Moscow Standard Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
BelarusMinskMSKno DST
RussiaMoscowMSKno DST
UkraineSimferopolMSKno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +3

Although the timezone is named "Moscow Standard Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):