Mountain Daylight Time (MDT)

The MDT is the daylight saving time (also called summertime) of the Mountain Standard Time (MST). The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). In the summer the clocks are switched ahead by 1 hour.

The Mountain Daylight Time is consistent with UTC -6 and applies to 3 countries.

Countries in Mountain Daylight Time

The MDT applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
United StatesDenverMSTMDT

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC -6

Although the timezone is named "Mountain Daylight Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):