Timezone in Australia

Lord Howe Standard Time (LHST)

The differences between time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). Phoenix, for example, is on the 122nd degree of longitude west and thus in the UTC-7 time zone. Lord Howe Standard Time is consistent with UTC +10:30.

Countries with the Lord Howe Standard Time, in which a switch to daylight savings time is common, turn the clock forward by one hour in summer. By doing so, they switch to Lord Howe Daylight Time (LHDT) and reach UTC +11:30.

The Lord Howe Standard Time applies only to some parts of Australia.

Current Lord Howe Standard Time:
Thursday, June 01, 2023

Countries in Lord Howe Standard Time

LHST time applies to the following countries:

AustraliaLord HoweLHSTLHDT


The time zones and times listed here are based on the IANA "Olsen" time zone database. Designations and their translations were adapted separately. Version used and update: Version 2022.4 on 11/27/2022.
Countries with DSTAll Countries with DSTA summary of all countries that currently observe Daylight Saving Time with further info on introductions and upcoming changes.
Timezones: converterInternational Timezone ConverterConvert any time worldwide into your local time
Date and time formatsDate and time: International formattingThe date and time are notated differently in many countries. What do AM and PM mean? How do you write a date?