Korea Standard Time (KST)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Universal Time Coordinated" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Korea Standard Time is consistent with UTC +9.

The Korea Standard Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Korea Standard Time applies to 2 countries.

Countries in Korea Standard Time

The KST applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
North KoreaPyongyangKSTno DST
South KoreaSeoulKSTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +9

Although the timezone is named "Korea Standard Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):