Zeitzone in Russia

Irkutsk Time (IRKT)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Irkutsk Time is consistent with UTC +8.

The Irkutsk Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Irkutsk Time applies only to some parts of Russia.

Countries in IRKT

The Irkutsk Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
RussiaIrkutskIRKTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8

Although the timezone is named "Irkutsk Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):