Zeitzone in the United States

Hawaii Standard Time (HST)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Hawaii Standard Time is consistent with UTC -10.

Countries with the Hawaii Standard Time, in which a switch to daylight saving time is common, turn the clock forward by 1 hour in summer. Like this they switch to Hawaii Daylight Time (HDT) and reach UTC -9.

The Hawaii Standard Time applies only to some parts of the United States.

Countries in HST

The Hawaii Standard Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
United StatesHonoluluHSTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC -10

Although the timezone is named "Hawaii Standard Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):