Sommerzeit in Cuba

Cuba Daylight Time (CDT)

The CDT is the daylight saving time (also called summertime) of the Cuba Standard Time (CST). The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). In the summer the clocks are switched ahead by 1 hour.

The Cuba Daylight Time is consistent with UTC -4 and applies only to Cuba.

Countries in CDT

The Cuba Daylight Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC -4

Although the timezone is named "Cuba Daylight Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

AnguillaAnguillaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
ArubaArubaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BahamasNassauEastern Daylight Time (EDT)
BarbadosBarbadosAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
BoliviaLa PazBolivia Time (BOT)
BrazilManausAmazon Time (AMT)
British Virgin IslandsTortolaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
CanadaTorontoEastern Daylight Time (EDT)
CuracaoCuracaoAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
DominicaDominicaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Dominican RepublicSanto DomingoAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GrenadaGrenadaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GuadeloupeGuadeloupeAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
GuyanaGuyanaGuyana Time (GYT)
MartiniqueMartiniqueAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
MontserratMontserratAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Netherlands AntillesAntiguaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Puerto RicoPuerto RicoAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint BarthelemySt BarthelemyAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint Kitts and NevisSt KittsAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint LuciaSt LuciaAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint MartinMarigotAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesSt VincentAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Sint MaartenLower PrincesAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Trinidad and TobagoPort of SpainAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
Turks and Caicos IslandsGrand TurkAtlantic Standard Time (AST)
United StatesNew YorkEastern Daylight Time (EDT)
Virgin IslandsSt ThomasAtlantic Standard Time (AST)