Australian Western Standard Time (AWST)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Australian Western Standard Time is consistent with UTC +8.

The Australian Western Standard Time does not have an associated daylight saving time.
The Australian Western Standard Time applies to 2 countries.

Countries in AWST

The Australian Western Standard Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
AntarcticaCaseyAWSTno DST
AustraliaPerthAWSTno DST

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8

Although the timezone is named "Australian Western Standard Time", it has mostly politcal reasons. It simply means that eg beginning and ending of daylight saving time always uniformly apply here. There are some other countries, in which the clock strikes just the same hour. These countries have the same temporal distance to UTC (Universal Time Coordinated):

BruneiBruneiBrunei Time (BNT)
ChinaShanghaiChina Standard Time (CST)
Hong KongHong KongHong Kong Time (HKT)
IndonesiaUjung PandangCentral Indonesian Time (WITA)
MacauMacauChina Standard Time (CST)
MalaysiaKuala LumpurMalaysia Time (MYT)
MongoliaUlaanbaatarUlaanbaatar Time (ULAT)
PhilippinesManilaPhilippines Time (PHT)
RussiaChitaIrkutsk Time (IRKT)
SingaporeSingaporeSingapore Time (SGT)
TaiwanTaipeiChina Standard Time (CST)