Zeitzone in Australia

Australian Central Time (ACST)

The differences of the several time zones to each other are always specified in relation to the "Coordinated Universal Time" (UTC), the time on the prime meridian (zero longitude). The Australian Central Time is consistent with UTC +9:30.

Countries with the Australian Central Time, in which a switch to daylight saving time is common, turn the clock forward by 1 hour in summer. Like this they switch to Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT) and reach UTC +10:30.

The Australian Central Time applies only to some parts of Australia.

Countries in ACST

The Australian Central Time applies to the following countries:

CountryRegionStandard timeDST
AustraliaBroken HillACSTACDT