Countries that use the Kyat

The Kyat is an official national currency and used only in Burma. 1 Kyat is devided into 100 Pyas.

ISO 4127:
1.00 Kyat = 0.0007 US Dollar
(date: 05/21/2018)


Convert to:

Reverse currencies

Exchange rate history 10000 MMK in USD

Kyat as currency

BurmaSoutheast Asia

Currency reserves for the Kyat

According to the International Monetary Fund, the total broad money (M3) amounted to MMK 39,602.96 trillion at the end of 2016. For currency hedging, reserves were held in a total amount of 6,161.27 billion Kyats. This corresponds to a ratio of 1:6.4. In other words: Not even 1 of 7 Kyats is deposited with a countervalue.

Approximately 337.7 billion Kyats (5.5%) of the currency reserves exist in gold reserves, the remainder consists of foreign currencies, special drawing rights in the International Monetary Fund and other reserve positions.

Worldwide currency and gold reserves

US Dollar as currency

American SamoaPolynesia
British Virgin IslandsCaribbean
EcuadorSouth America
El SalvadorCentral America
East TimorSoutheast Asia
Marshall IslandsMicronesia
Micronesia, Federated States ofMicronesia
Northern Mariana IslandsMicronesia
Puerto RicoCaribbean
Turks and Caicos IslandsCaribbean
United StatesNorth America
Virgin IslandsCaribbean
British Indian Ocean TerritoryEastern Africa
Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and SabaCaribbean