New Israeli sheqel

Countries that use the New Israeli sheqel

The New Israeli sheqel was established in 1985 as an official national currency and is used only in Israel and in Palestine. 1 sheqel is devided into 100 Agorot.

ISO 4127:

List of all currencies

1.00 New Israeli sheqels = 0.29 US dollars

Convert to:

Reverse currencies

Exchange rate history 10 ILS in USD

The graph shown here shows the exchange rate development from January 2017 to January 2023. The exchange rate for 10 ILS moved during this time from USD 2.62 to USD 2.90. In these 73 months it rose by 10.7 percent.

New Israeli sheqel as currency

IsraelWestern Asia
PalestineWestern Asia

US dollar as currency

American SamoaPolynesia
British Virgin IslandsCaribbean
EcuadorSouth America
El SalvadorCentral America
East TimorSoutheast Asia
Marshall IslandsMicronesia
Federated States of MicronesiaMicronesia
Northern Mariana IslandsMicronesia
Puerto RicoCaribbean
Turks and Caicos IslandsCaribbean
United States of AmericaNorth America
Virgin IslandsCaribbean
British Indian Ocean TerritoryEastern Africa
Caribbean NetherlandsCaribbean
United States Minor Outlying IslandsMicronesia


All conversion rates are based on data from the European Central Bank.
Data on currency and gold reserves are from the International Monetary Fund.
Currency reservesCurrency and gold reserves worldwideReserve assets and gold holdings in proportion to the money stock. An international comparison of currency hedging.
Comparison: average incomeAverage income around the worldA comparison of the average income per capita over 67 countries worldwide
Comparison: Cost of livingCost of living in a global comparisonRanking of international living costs from 107 countries compared to the US